ITIL Continual Service Improvement


The continued improvement of the quality of services is a must for any organization. It proves that you take the users of your services seriously. That is why the Continual Service Improvement module should not be missing from the ITIL® exams offered for IT Service Management.


Target group:

You are a CIO, CTO, manager, team leader, designer, architect, planner, IT consultant, IT audit manager, IT security manager or ITSM trainer or a member of the supervisory staff. Your role involves dealing with the operational activities of services and managing, coordinating or integrating these within the Service Lifecycle.


What will you learn?

Candidates are tested on 8 topics:

  • Introduction to continual service improvement
  • Continual service improvement principles
  • Continual service improvement process
  • Continual service improvement methods and techniques
  • Organizing for continual service improvement
  • Technology considerations
  • Implementing continual service improvement
  • Challenges, critical success factors and risks.


Prerequisites: ITIL Foundation Certified

Duration of the Training: 2 Days

Exam Details:

Number of Questions: 8

Pass Score: 70%

Open book/notes: No 

Electronic equipment permitted: No​

Exam Body: Peoplecert



Sign up to hear from us about specials, sales, and events.